We are pleased to announce that the AESOP Council of Representatives has elected Zorica Nedovic-Budic, as the new Chair of the Best Congress Paper Award Committee.

On behalf of the whole AESOP community, we would like to express our warmest congratulations to the new AESOP Official, Zorica Nedovic-Budic, Visiting Professor, University College Dublin. We are looking forward to a fruitful collaboration.

The election was held at the CoRep Meeting, online, on 31 March 2022.

AESOP would also like to express a special acknowledgement to the previous Chair, Tuna Kasan-Kok, (University of Amsterdam) who chaired the Committee since 2017 with tremendous dedication and competence.