At the last AESOP Council of Representatives in Lisbon, Benjamin Davy was elected as the future AESOP President, for the mandate running from July 2018 to July 2020.

Benjamin Davy, from the School of Spatial Planning (Technische Universität Dortmund)will be acting as AESOP Vice-President from July 2017 to July 2018 and also from July 2020 to July 2021.

The AESOP Community warmly welcomes Ben Davy to AESOP's Executive Committee and deeply acknowledges Francesco Lo Piccolo for his most valuable work as AESOP President/Vice-President in the previous years.