Since the AESOP Congress in Gothenburg,Prof. Ben Davy is the new AESOP President for a 2 year mandate ending on July 2020.

Ben Davy, a Professor at the School of Spatial Planning, Technische Universität Dortmund (Germany), has been a very active member of the AESOP Community for several years and one of the co-founders of the International Academic Association on Planning, Law and Property Rights (PLPR).

In the Gothenburg Congress, Prof. Anna Geppert stepped down as President of AESOP, assuming the Vice Presidency from July 2018 to July 2019.

The AESOP Community warmly welcomes and wishes a most successful mandate to Ben Davy as the new AESOP President and expresses the most sincere thanks and great appreciation to Anna Geppert for her outstanding work and dedication to our Association in previous years.